Reviews

5
based on 14 reviews
Carolyn Reed
In middle of everything

5/5 In middle of everything So the condominium is walking distance from everything and parking was very convenient..we were there for Hurricane Zeta it was only supposed to be a tropical storm and we lost power for a few day requiring leaving early which a Tennant there said is rare to be without power over 24hrs so was not in anyone's control..the owners were very fair refunding a portion of our stay even though they cannot control the weather..the manager was very nice person as well..we never saw the pool so I'm unsure if one is on site..the wash machine needs balanced it shook like crazy but overall if you want to be close to shopping..restaurants..and beach this is a good choice..they also have beach and snorkel gear on site..

Thank you Carolyn. Terribly sorry for your experience with Hurricane Zeta. These storms are fairly common this time of year but have never taken out the power to the town. Thanks also for reporting the washing machine. We are updating both washer and dryer this week with new machines. I hope you can make it back one day and we'll give you a special rate. Ross & Lori Goodwin

replied by the owner (12/27/2020 9:17:11 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 11/2020

Donna K
1block to 5th ave and 1to the Beach ......Perfect!!

My husband and I stayed from the 8-25 of March and had a great time! Location and access to the beach are awesome .Condo was clean and well looked after would definitely stay again! Trevor was able to answer any concerns and is a great guy! Thanks again Ross and Trevor for everything! 04/04/2017 at 5:58 PM

Thank you for the great review Donna. Our condo at Las Olas is in a great location for experiencing Playa Del Carmen. Everything within walking distance! You and your husband are welcome to come back any time at a discounted rate as a repeat guest. Thanks again, Ross

replied by the owner (12/27/2020 9:37:20 PM)

Young couple  |  stayed in 4/2017

Mike & Deen
Great Accommodations - Fabulous Location

We stayed there over New Year's Eve and into mid-January. The condo was very nice... clean, roomy and well-laid out... provided us with everything we needed for our month-long stay. Perfectly located about 5 minutes down the street from the beautiful public-access beach, and about 3 minutes from the wonderful restaurants, bars and shops along 5th Ave... perfect for people watching while we had breakfast, lunch or dinner on the roomy balcony, or taking a nice walk along 5th... lots of sound and activity!... Dealing with the property owner (Ross) and the property manager (Trevor) was a pleasure... they responded to our few requests and inquiries in a timely, and satisfactory, fashion. We enjoyed it so much, we booked for next year, for a longer period. 02/06/2017 at 10:33 PM

Thank you Mike for the great review! Many potential guests ask what else will be needed or how much more their trip will cost. As you say, our condo is fully equipped and updated on a regular basis. There should be no additional costs other than for food and drink. We look forward to hosting you and your wife again next year. Repeat guests are always a sign that we are doing something right.

replied by the owner (12/27/2020 9:33:47 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 12/2016

Sara A
Great property in great location!

Ross, Thank you very much. We enjoyed your property very much. Everything was as communicated with no surprises! Would highly recommend your unit to others and look forward to returning next year same time ! 12/06/2016 at 2:22 PM

Thank you for the 5 star rating Sara. We like to keep in touch with our guests and make them feel at home. When you return we offer a 10% discount off the posted rate. See you next year!

replied by the owner (12/27/2020 9:30:02 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 11/2016

Richard S
Wonderful PDC Location

We had a great stay at Las Olas. Parking is right down below, Trevor (the manager) was prompt and responsive to a slight leak on the interior wall after a torrential rain when we returned from Tulum late one night. There aren't enough superlatives to describe the location, the condo itself, or the responsive support staff. We look forward to coming back to this wonderful condo 06/27/2016 at 11:14 AM

Family with young children  |  stayed in 6/2016

Paula S
Super Fun Place!

We had a great stay at Las Olas! Convenient to everything and all the locals at Mamitas and the surrounding eateries were so genuinely nice! The place is clean and the terrace was our favorite watching all the people walk to the beach! A great time! 06/03/2016 at 4:02 PM

Young couple  |  stayed in 5/2016

Emilie P
Great location, very comfortable place to stay!

This location is perfect! We walked to the Mega and did some shopping and cooked several meals there. We loved sitting on the patio. One day, 2 parrots landed on a line across the street while we were having breakfast! If you like healthy food, there are dozens of great restaurants within walking distance. Condo has lots of open space for - perfect for doing yoga or stretching. I would recommend this to anyone. Safe, convenient location, very nice owner who is very easy to reach by email.

Mature couple  |  stayed in 4/2016

Bernita C
Great Return Stay

5/5 Great Return Stay We returned to Ross and Lori's condo for the month of March. They did more upgrades to the condo over the past year. There is new living room furniture and a wood wall feature behind the television, a stone wall below the breakfast bar and stone on a feature wall. There are new king sized beds made from a native Mexican wood that are just beautiful. There is also a new washer and dryer. Also new this year is a barbeque on the balcony. We used this 3-4 times and really enjoyed being able to have hamburgers and steaks done on the grill. Trevor and Mariana from the condo management company were great to deal with. If we had questions they got back to us quickly. We arranged to have the condo cleaned three times during the month and they always confirmed with us the day and time the cleaning lady was coming. The cleaning lady Judy did a fabulous job. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you Ross and Lori! 04/06/2016 at 1:40 PM

Thank you Gary and Bernita, It is always satisfying to have guests return to stay at our condo. It means we are doing something right :) See you again next season!

replied by the owner (12/27/2020 9:14:39 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 1/2016

Blissfully_Unaware (Canada)
Great condo in Fantastic location

Truly ideal location - we visit the area a lot and have walked by and adored this condo bldg every time we go to beach! Ross has done a beautiful job of updating the place and his management team was very helpful. Perfect blend of beach and city - half block off 5th without the noise...2 minutes to best beach in Playa. Many hours spent on great patio and we used full kitchen almost every day. Beds very comfortable versus usual rock hard beds we've had in Mexico. Thanks for great communication Ross! Can't wait to go back! Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Thanks very much Kevin for your great review. We agree that Las Olas is in the perfect location when visiting Playa Del Carmen. The ruins of Tulum and Koba are closer than Cancun and you are only a short ferry ride away from Cozumel as well. Thanks also for favorably comparing our Buena Vida condo to others in Playa. There are so many other places offered for rent, it's nice to get the word out that ours is a good choice. We hope that you do come back as a repeat guest Kevin.

replied by the owner (10/6/2016 6:23:30 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 11/2014

Patricia & Jacques (Qubec, Canada)
Nice Condo in a highly sought after neighborhood

We stayed at this condo from mid-February to mid-April. The condo was very clean and the location was excellent. We had stayed in another unit in the same complex the previous year and loved the location so much that we wanted to return! I think we were one of the first to book a vacation with Ross and Lori. We contacted them shortly after they bought their unit. They really went out of their way to accommodate our requests … We had quite a few (Beach chairs and umbrellas; outdoor dining; high speed wireless internet just to name a few!). The balcony was the perfect place to people-watch. We were so close to the beach. And so close to 5th Avenue with all the shops and restaurants. We found so many wonderful authentic places to eat just off the beaten path. And when we wanted more of a taste of home, we would either cook for ourselves or head to one of the restaurants on 5th Ave. Our stay was not without more than its fair share of incidents … However, most of these were out of the owner’s control and Ross and Lori were very sympathetic. Whenever we did have a concern that did involve the actual condo, the property managers were there very quickly to make the necessary repairs (Coffee maker, toaster, leak in the sink etc). I know that they had other projects in mind to make their condo as comfortable as they could. All in all, we had a wonderful vacation and before you knew it, 2 months had passed and it was time to go home!

Thank you Jacques for your kind thoughts and for submitting a nice review! We are improving Condo Buena Vida continuously and taking our guests suggestions seriously. For example, we are installing new sound-proof windows in the master bedroom :) We hope you will return to see the results one day. Thanks again, Ross & Lori

replied by the owner (10/6/2016 6:47:31 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2014

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser